WE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU!

Washington DECA’s Headquarters Team is dedicated to connecting business partners, equipping DECA educators, growing school-based programs, and guiding students to become emerging leaders and entrepreneurs. Contact WA DECA to find out how we can best serve you!

LET’S CONNECT

Our WA DECA Team is made up of business leaders, former educators, and DECA alumni ready to serve you.

Lori Hairston

Executive Director
lori@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • Board of Directors
  • Stakeholder Relationships
  • Finance & Budget
  • Risk Management, Policy Handbooks
  • DECA Inc. Board
  • Legislative Program
  • Community Presentations
  • OSPI/CTSO Directors Liaison
  • Area Leaders Program
  • Western Region DECA Board

Nicole Cowan

Brand Communication and Project Manager
nicole@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • Communication Management

  • Marketing and Brand Management
  • Extreme Membership Challenge and
  • Chapter Toolkit
  • Social Media Platforms
  • Conference and Luncheon Programs
  • Learn DECA
WENDY MENCHU-LOPEZ

Wendy Menchu-Lopez

Development and Volunteer Coordinator
wendy@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • Scholarships

  • Fundraising and Grants
  • Marketing Exhibition Fair
  • Judge Social Events
  • Alumni Association Program

Linda Andersen

Operations Assistant
linda@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • Bill Pay, Invoice Tracking, Deposits

  • Online Testing
  • Judge Recruitment and Management
  • Competition Professional
  • Development
  • Written Project Management

ANGELA KIM

Administrative Assistant
angela@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • Membership
  • Financial Records
  • Conference Forms
  • Conference Registration, Payments and Housing
  • Clock Hours

Danielle Tolentino Tuason

State Officer Leadership Coach
danielle@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • State Officer Operations and Liaison

  • Chapter Visits
  • Website – www.wadeca.org
  • State Officer Leadership
  • Conferences
  • Elections and Orientation

Kim Frahm

Kim Frahm

DECA Chapter Support Center
teach@wadeca.org

Ask me about…

  • Advisor Workshops and In-service

  • Teach DECA
  • Training Videos, Lessons and
  • Activities for Advisors and Students
  • New Chapter Support and Advisor
  • Development and Communication

Fill out my online form.

1908 Association Drive
Reston, VA 20191

(703) 860-5000

info@deca.org